News
Current location: Home > News > Industry information > Talking about the current carrying capacity standard of copper core wire and cable

Talking about the current carrying capacity standard of copper core wire and cable

Update time:2021-10-15    Views:311

Talking about the current carrying capacity standard of copper core wire and cable

    After the reform and opening up, the economy has developed rapidly, public utilities and housing construction have developed rapidly, and household electrical equipment and other electrical equipment have been increasing day by day. However, it cannot be ignored that in the fires that occur every year, electrical fires are also on the rise. In just a few years, the proportion of electrical fires has more than doubled, and a considerable part of it is caused by faults such as damage to the insulation of cables and wires, overheating and spontaneous combustion, poor contact, single-phase grounding of cables, and short-circuits between phases.


Derivatives/new products of wire and cable are mainly due to different application occasions, different application requirements, convenience of equipment and requirements for reducing equipment costs, etc., and the use of new materials, special materials, or changing product structures, or improving process requirements, or different Varieties of products are combined. Use different materials such as flame-retardant cables, low-smoke zero-halogen/low-smoke and low-halogen cables, anti-termite, anti-mouse cables, oil/cold/temperature resistant cables, etc.; change product structure such as fire-resistant cables, etc.; improve technology Requirements such as: medical cables, etc.; combined products such as: OPGW, etc.; convenient installation and reducing equipment costs, such as: prefabricated branch cables.


The Standardization Technical Committee of Building Electrical Installations, together with the International Copper Association, has now drafted the IEC 60364-5-523 standard related to the current carrying capacity of copper core cables and wires to provide references for design, production, construction and installation, quality inspection, operation and management. . The International Electrotechnical Commission began to revise the 1983 ampacity standard in 1995 and has now entered the final approval stage. After a detailed comparison of the two, the readers will be informed of the following situations and changes:


   1. The applicable voltage range is changed to AC 1KV and DC 1.5KV.


  2. The current carrying capacity of cables with copper core 1.0mm2 and aluminum core 1.0mm2, 1.5mm2 has been deleted.


  3. There is basically no change in current-carrying capacity, and individual changes do not exceed 7%.


   4. The types of cables and wires and the temperature rise limit have not changed.


   5. Added the correction coefficient when the soil thermal resistivity is not 2.5K.m/W.


   6. The part of the cable and wire laying method in the table that was originally described in words is changed to the diagram.


  7. Cancel the current-carrying capacity data of non-perforated trays in Table 52-E4 and E5.


   8. The following amendments were made to Article 523.5:


  (1). When only three-phase conductors have load current and are balanced, 4-core and 5-core cables can have a larger current carrying capacity;


  (2). When the three-phase load is unbalanced, the temperature rise caused by the neutral line current will be offset by the heat generated by the line current reduction. In this case, the conductor cross-section should be selected according to the maximum phase wire current;


   (3). When the neutral line has a load current and the phase line current is not reduced accordingly, the neutral line harmonic current is greater than 10%, and the neutral line section should not be less than the phase line section. See Appendix C for larger harmonic current correction coefficients.


Shenzhen Hualianxing Electric Co., Ltd.

Address: Building 13, Hejing Industrial Zone, Hexiu West Road, Heping Community, Fuhai Street, Baoan District, Shenzhen

Phone: 0755-29607803

Fax: 0755-27408080

Email: sales@hualianxing.com.cn


QR code

新闻资讯
当前位置: 首页 > 新闻资讯 > 行业资讯 > 浅谈铜芯电线电缆载流量标准

浅谈铜芯电线电缆载流量标准

更新时间:2021-10-15    浏览次数:312
浅谈铜芯电线电缆载流量标准

    改革开放以后,经济快速的发展,公共事业和住宅建设发展迅速,家用电气设备和其它用电设备日渐增多。但不可忽视的是在每年发生的火灾中,电气火灾也呈上升趋势。在短短的几年中,电气火灾比例增长一倍以上,其中相当一部分是由电缆电线的绝缘损坏、过热自燃、接触不良、电缆单相接地和相间短路等故障引起的。

  电线电缆的衍生/新产品主要是因应用场合、应用要求不同及装备的方便性和降低装备成本等的要求,而采用新材料、特殊材料、或改变产品结构、或提高工艺要求、或将不同品种的产品进行组合而产生。采用不同材料如阻燃线缆、低烟无卤/低烟低卤线缆、防白蚁、防老鼠线缆、耐油/耐寒/耐温线缆等;改变产品结构如:耐火电缆等;提高工艺要求如:医用线缆等;组合产品如:OPGW等;方便安装和降低装备成本如:预制分支电缆等。

  建筑物电气装置标准化技术委员会会同国际铜业协会现将IEC 60364-5-523标准有关铜芯电缆电线载流量的标准先行成文,提供设计、生产、施工安装、质检、运行和管理等各界参考。国际电工委员会已于95年开始对1983年版载流量标准进行修订,现已进入最后批准阶段。经过对二者的详细比较,有以下这些情况和变化告知读者:

  1. 适用的电压范围更改为交流1KV和直流1.5KV.

  2. 删除了铜芯1.0mm2和铝芯1.0mm2、1.5mm2的电缆电线载流量。

  3. 载流量基本没有变化,个别变化不超过7%.

  4. 电缆电线的品种和温升限值没有变化。

  5. 增加了土壤热阻率不为2.5K.m/W时的修正系数。

  6. 表中的电缆电线敷设方式原用文字说明的部分改为示图。

  7. 表52-E4、E5中取消无孔托盘的载流量数据。

  8. 对523.5条作了以下修改:

  (1)。 仅仅三相导体有负荷电流且平衡时,4芯、5芯电缆可 有较大的载流量;

  (2)。 当三相负荷不平衡时,中性线电流引起的温升将被线电流减少的发热所抵消。在这种情况下,导 体截面应按最 大相线电流选择;

  (3)。 在中性线有负荷电流,而相线电流不作相应减少时,当中性线谐波电流大于10%,中性线截面不应小于相线截面。较大的谐波电流校正系数见附录C.

深圳市华联兴电器有限公司

地址:深圳市宝安区福海街道和平社区和秀西路和景工业区第13幢

电话:0755-29607803

传真:0755-27408080

邮箱:sales@hualianxing.com.cn

官网二维码