News
Current location: Home > News > Industry information > The cable industry is in line with international standards, and it is inevitable to enhance market competitiveness

The cable industry is in line with international standards, and it is inevitable to enhance market competitiveness

Update time:2021-10-15    Views:335

The wire and cable industry is a sub-industry of the machinery industry and an important part of the equipment manufacturing industry. It is called the "nerves" and "blood vessels" of urban and rural areas. In recent years, especially during the "Eleventh Five-Year Plan" period, China's wire and cable industry has developed rapidly. By the end of the "Eleventh Five-Year Plan" period, the output value of the national wire and cable industry has reached 500 billion yuan, becoming the second largest industry after the automobile industry. , Ranking first in the world. Anhui's wire and cable industry is also developing rapidly. As of the end of 2010, the output value of the province's wire and cable industry has exceeded 40 billion yuan.


  The way of survival is unsustainable


   At present, China's wire and cable industry is still a trend of continued development, but there are also seven major problems, which seriously restrict the healthy and sustainable development of the industry.


   First, there is a surplus of mid-to-low-end products and a shortage of high-end products. At present, there are about tens of thousands of companies in China's wire and cable industry, but most of them are small in scale and low in product level. There are not many companies that can really win bids on national key projects. There are many wires and cables in some special and important fields that are lacking, so they can only rely on imports when needed.


   The second is repetitive production, repetitive construction is prominent, and production capacity is excessive. It should be said that wires and cables are relatively easy to produce products, and the threshold for market access is also low. In the past few years, in the transformation of urban and rural power grids, some enterprises "seized the opportunity" and rushed forward; even the electric power department rushed to build factories for production. In recent years, we have caught up with the accelerated pace of national infrastructure construction, and the real estate industry has continued to heat up. Many companies have emerged to see what others produce and produce what they produce, resulting in duplication of products and overcapacity.


   Third, the phenomenon of local protectionism and monopoly is serious, and the market lacks regulation. Due to the overcapacity of wire and cable and the fierce market competition, some local governments engage in local protection and require the use of local products; some power departments only use products produced by their own system companies or products of related households, and it is difficult for other companies to enter. Some regulatory agencies also only check foreign products, but do not check local and local products, causing unfair competition. At present, in the low-end wire and cable market with relatively low technical added value, price competition is quite common. Some "workshop enterprises" that do not have the necessary means such as production capacity, quality control and testing have been mixed in the industry, becoming the source of counterfeit, shoddy, shoddy, cutting corners, and shoddy cable products, and by driving down the sales price Such means disrupt the order of market competition and aggravate disorderly competition in the industry.


   Fourth, the prices of raw materials continue to rise. Due to fierce market competition, it is difficult for cable products to increase prices, and it is difficult for companies to survive. The main raw materials of the wire and cable industry are copper and aluminum. Although the prices of copper and aluminum have fluctuated in recent years, they have continued to rise; coupled with the increase in energy, transportation costs, and employment wages, the production costs of wires and cables have continued to rise. In order to maintain profitability and maintain production, some companies have to cut corners, lower product standards, and even produce counterfeit and shoddy products.


  Fifth, the R&D investment is low and the innovation ability is insufficient. Some cable companies are eager for quick success, busy developing production and increasing output, and are not willing to invest capital and intelligence to develop new products, especially high-precision products; they also do not pay attention to improving product quality and creating famous brands. As a result, local cable companies lack independent intellectual property rights, key technologies are controlled by others, and the development of high-end technology and high-end products is slow. According to statistics, at present, only 30% of domestic cable brands have reached the level of acceptance and competition in the international market. Enterprises lack professional talents, graduates of relevant colleges and universities are reluctant to work in small and medium-sized cable companies, and most of the employees of private enterprises have not received relevant professional training. There is a serious shortage of technical innovation talents. Most companies lack the investment of special funds for related product development and innovation. All lead to the lack of independent technological innovation of the current domestic cable manufacturers, and the contradictions in the product structure are prominent.


   Sixth, winning the bid at a low price affects the sound development of the cable industry, and downstream companies occupy a large amount of funds from upstream companies. In the bidding activities, downstream customers win bids at low prices, and cable companies dump at low prices to survive, order national standard products for non-standard products.


  The downstream customers in the industry are strong and large customers, occupying a large amount of capital of cable companies, which affects the normal operation of the entire industry.


   Seventh, there are so many names for cable access qualifications, and cable companies are overwhelmed. Wire and cable is a must-use product in various industries, and each industry has different requirements for cable performance or has its own focus. Therefore, various restrictions are placed on cable products to enter the network. Those who have not obtained the network access qualification are not allowed to use the network. Expend a lot of manpower, material resources and financial resources to deal with these various qualifications. For example, the most common cables must have a production license, low-voltage cables must have 3c compulsory certification, mining cables must have coal mine system safety certification, indoor communication cables must have network access licenses from the telecommunications bureau, and TV cables must have radio and television departments. Network access license, lan cable for computer network must have network access license, flame-retardant and fire-resistant cable must have record approval certificate from fire department and so on. What's more, the same product needs to have licenses from several user departments at the same time. Enterprises are exhausted to obtain various network access qualifications, and the marketing costs of their products have greatly increased.


  It is urgent to change the development mode


  The wire and cable industry is an important part of the equipment manufacturing industry. The national economy cannot be built without wires and cables. It will continue to develop during the "Twelfth Five-Year Plan" period. Currently, competition in the wire and cable industry is becoming increasingly fierce, and multinational companies have "eaten" a large share of the Chinese market. China's wire and cable industry must be in line with international standards, strengthen market competitiveness, and change the development mode of urgency.


  First, it is necessary to adjust the product structure and vigorously develop high-end products. At present, there is a surplus of medium and low-end cable products in China, but the supply of high-end products is still insufficient. Local cable companies should vigorously develop high-end products, mainly special cables, high-voltage cables, ultra-high-voltage cables, and superconducting cables; develop special fields such as submarine cables and mining cables. To develop these cables, it is necessary to increase R&D investment and strengthen R&D capabilities. Enterprises should be willing to invest in this area. Enterprises have insufficient technical strength, so they can combine production, education and research, with the help of universities, colleges, and research institutes. Actively declare patents, protect intellectual property rights, and form their own product and technological advantages. It must be seen that having such an advantage, "fist" product, is much stronger than producing ordinary conventional products.


  Second, insist on technological innovation and improve product level. With the progress of society, the production of products is towards energy saving


Shenzhen Hualianxing Electric Co., Ltd.

Address: Building 13, Hejing Industrial Zone, Hexiu West Road, Heping Community, Fuhai Street, Baoan District, Shenzhen

Phone: 0755-29607803

Fax: 0755-27408080

Email: sales@hualianxing.com.cn


QR code

新闻资讯
当前位置: 首页 > 新闻资讯 > 行业资讯 > 线缆行业与国际接轨,增强市场竞争力是必然

线缆行业与国际接轨,增强市场竞争力是必然

更新时间:2021-10-15    浏览次数:336

       电线电缆行业是机械工业的一个分行业,是装备制造业的重要组成部分,被称为城乡的“神经”和“血管”。近些年来特别是“十一五”期间,我国电线电缆行业发展很快,到“十一五”末期,全国电线电缆行业产值已达到5000亿元,成为仅次于汽车行业的第二大产业,居世界首位。安徽电线电缆行业也发展很快,截至2010年底,全省电线电缆行业产值已突破400亿元。

  生存方式难以为继

  目前,我国电线电缆行业仍然是继续发展的趋势,但是也存在七大问题,严重制约了该行业的健康持续发展。

  一是中低档产品过剩,高端产品不足。目前,我国电线电缆行业约有上万家企业,但是大部分企业规模小,产品水平不高,真正能够在国家重点项目上具有中标能力的企业不多。一些特殊、重大领域的电线电缆不少缺门,需要时只有依靠进口。

  二是重复生产、重复建设突出,生产能力过剩。应该说,电线电缆是比较容易生产的产品,市场准入的门槛也低。前些年城乡电网改造,一些企业“抓住机遇”,一哄而上;连电力部门也争相建厂生产。这些年又赶上国家基本建设步伐加快,房地产业持续升温,不少企业又应运而起,看到别人生产什么自己也生产什么,造成产品重复,产能过剩。

  三是地方保护主义和垄断现象严重,市场缺乏规范。由于电线电缆产能过剩,市场竞争激烈,有些地方政府搞地方保护,硬行要求使用本地产品;有的电力部门只使用本系统企业生产的产品或关系户的产品,其他企业很难进入。一些监管部门也是只查外地产品,不查本地、本系统产品,造成不公平竞争。目前在技术附加值相对较低的中低端电线电缆市场中,压价竞销的情况相当普遍。一部分根本不具备生产能力、质量控制和检测等必要手段的“作坊企业”得以混迹于行业之中,成为假冒伪劣、粗制滥造、偷工减料、以次充好线缆产品的产生源头,并凭借压低销售价格等手段扰乱市场竞争秩序,加剧了行业内的无序竞争。

  四是原材料价格不断攀升,由于市场竞争激烈,线缆产品很难提价,企业生存难以为继。电线电缆行业主要原材料是铜和铝,这几年铜、铝价格虽有波动但仍呈持续上升趋势;加上能源、运输费用和用人工资提高,电线电缆的生产成本不断上升。一些企业为保持赢利和维持生产,不得不偷工减料,降低产品标准,甚至生产假冒伪劣产品。

  五是研发投入少,创新能力不足。一些线缆企业急功近利,忙于发展生产、增加产量,不舍得投入资金和智力开发新产品尤其是高精产品;也不重视提高产品质量、创名牌。使本土线缆企业缺乏自主知识产权,关键技术受制于人,高端技术、高端产品发展缓慢。据统计,目前国产线缆只有30%的品牌达到国际市场接受和可参加竞争的水平。企业缺少专业人才,相关院校毕业生不愿进入中小型电缆企业工作,民营企业员工大多没有进行相关专业培训,技术创新人才严重匮乏,多数企业缺乏相关的产品研制与创新的专项资金的投入,都导致当前国内线缆生产企业的自主技术创新不足,产品结构矛盾突出。

  六是低价中标影响线缆行业的良性发展,下游企业占用上游企业大量资金。招投标活动中,下游客户采用低价中标,线缆企业为生存低价倾销,订国标货,供非标产品。

  行业下游客户为强势大客户,占用了大量电缆企业的资金,影响到整个行业企业的正常运营。

  七是电缆入网资格名目繁多,线缆企业不堪重负。电线电缆是各行业必用的产品,而各行业对电缆性能的要求互不相同或者各有侧重点,于是对电缆产品入网提出了种种限制,非取得入网资格者不得入网使用,致使电缆制造企业每年花费大量人力、物力和财力去应付这些名目繁多的资格认可工作。例如,最普通电缆需要有生产许可证,低压电线要有3c强制认证,矿用电缆要有煤矿系统的安全认证,室内通信电缆要有电信局的入网许可证,电视电缆要有广播电视部门的入网许可证,电脑网络用lan电缆要有网络入网许可证,阻燃耐火电缆要有消防部门的备案认可证明等等。更有甚者,同一个产品需要同时拥有几个用户部门的许可证。企业为取得各种入网资格疲惫不堪,产品的营销费用大大增加。

  转变发展方式刻不容缓

  电线电缆行业是装备制造业的重要组成部分,国民经济建设离不开电线电缆,“十二五”时期还要大力发展。当前,电线电缆行业竞争越来越激烈,跨国公司已经“吃掉”中国市场很大的份额。我国电线电缆行业要与国际接轨,要增强市场竞争能力,转变发展方式刻不容缓。

  第一,要调整产品结构,大力发展高端产品。目前,我国中低档线缆产品过剩,但高端产品仍供给不足。本土线缆企业要大力发展高端产品,主要是特种电缆、高压电缆、超高压电缆、超导电电缆;发展特殊领域如海底电缆、矿用电缆。要发展这些电缆,就要加大研发投入,增强研发力量。企业要舍得在这方面投资。企业技术力量不足,可以开展产学研结合,借助大专院校、科研院所的力量。要积极申报专利,保护知识产权,形成自己的产品和技术优势。要看到,拥有这样的优势、“拳头”产品,比生产一般的常规产品要强得多。

  第二,坚持技术创新,提高产品水平。随着社会的进步,产品的生产都向着节能

深圳市华联兴电器有限公司

地址:深圳市宝安区福海街道和平社区和秀西路和景工业区第13幢

电话:0755-29607803

传真:0755-27408080

邮箱:sales@hualianxing.com.cn

官网二维码